Customer Review Responses

The following is a sample post specifically for class. Below are my responses to sample reviews on TripAdvisor.

Hyatt Regency

The Post:

Post 1

My response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

We are very proud of our unique pool and happy your kiddos got the chance to ride the slide! Unfortunately afternoon storms are quite common in Orlando, but we want you to know that we will take your comment into consideration and work to clean the pool area immediately after bad weather has passed. After all, we want you to be able to enjoy every minute of your stay.

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had at Fiorenzo. It is our most popular restaurant and during prime dining hours can be a bit busy. We want our guests to enjoy their dining experience as you did, therefore we never want to rush a table’s meal. Though our goal is to immediately seat those who have made reservations, we appreciate your patience and understanding. Next time give Urban Tide a try! If you and your family enjoy coastal cuisine in a stylish setting, you are sure to enjoy this popular restaurant. Bonus! Diners of Urban Tide also get to enjoy picturesque views of the Grotto Pool.

post 1 pic

How was your trip to the theme parks? We hope you had a great time! Our resort is conveniently located within minutes of Disney, Universal, SeaWorld, and even the Orange County Convention Center, so when you visit next remember we have shuttles to each destination! We understand that paying for parking can be a hassle, but we strive to provide stress-free and secure parking close to our hotel. We also provide valet services, and a concierge service should you be looking for additional local travel techniques.

We can’t wait to have you visit again! We appreciate your generous review and critique of our hotel and plan to take your comments into consideration. We aim for all of our guests, whether visiting for business or pleasure, to be able to enjoy their entire stay from the moment they walk through the doors.

The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

The Post:

Post 2

My Response:

We understand that you did not enjoy your stay at our resort and we would like to offer our sincerest apologies. We pride ourselves on providing a great guest experience and are very disappointed that we could not provide you that experience during your exciting trip for your 10 year reunion.

First off, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers. Though we cannot go back in time and fix the problems you encountered, we want you to know we have heard you. Since your stay we have addressed the issue with housekeeping, as well as with the cleanliness of the showers.

We want you to know that we enjoy sharing our destination with visitors, and that there is no excuse for a pool in South Florida to not be kept to the highest of standards. We have since made our pool area a higher priority so that it can be enjoyed at all times by all guests with no concern of cleanliness.

Post 2 pic

Lastly, we would like to thank you for pointing out the dangers of our metal gate box, as well as the furniture in our rooms. Without someone pointing out things that do not work on our property, there is no way we can improve them for future guests. Your critique is very critical to us providing the best hospitality for guests.

If you decide to give us a third chance, we would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly. We wish you the very best, and hope that we may see you again in the future.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s